Day 45: Halfway Friday!

This is my new favorite CrossFit picture. So perfect.

Wow. Have I really been doing this for 45 days? That was fast! I feel like I have sort of exhausted the CrossFit-Inspires-Me-Because train of thought this week, so I am going to keep this post short and sweet!

But I will say that I have gained a LOT in the past 45 days: A sense of accomplishment, self-esteem, a new community, and some muscle definition to boot! 45 days ago I would not have expected that this idea would become such an energizing force or that it would add as much value as I feel that it has to my daily life.

Even though I’m technically half-way done with my “90 Days of CrossFit” concept, I feel like I am just getting started with this whole crazy process! What am I going to call this blog after the 90 days are over and I am still doing CrossFit? Any suggestions?

Tonight we are hosting about a dozen folks from our gym for paleo sushi. I’ll let you know how it goes and post some recipes tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

