Day 85: Monday

Wow, it’s Day 85! My 90 Days of CrossFit Challenge will officially be OVER on Saturday! I’m sure I will write a long nostalgic post on that day so today I will spare you, but man, 90 days goes by fast.

The Monday headlines for today:

I may or may not have recently developed a CrossFit nickname. I’m not going to tell you what it is.

This morning I found out that my front squat max is 100 pounds. Woo!

I got in a fight with a wall ball (again! those bastards!) and lost. Can you sprain your nose? Because I think I did.

CrossFit Jai has a new coach! Her name is Christina (she also has some long CF nickname that is Mini-Sexy-Something-Something) and she is from Front Range CrossFit. She was there this morning and gave me some super helpful tips for my front squat. Even though Juli was coaching at Jai until just recently, I never did a WOD with her, and I just think that something about the way women lift is fundamentally different from how men lift. I think she is going to be an awesome addition to Jai; it will be great to work with a female coach sometimes!

As of today we are back on the Paleo (+small amounts of brown rice and beer) bandwagon. I’m looking forward to paying more attention to what I put in my body again, and hopefully not having another bagel incident, ever.

Monday headlines in your life? Ready go!

One thought on “Day 85: Monday

Leave a Reply

