Adventure and My Boyfriend’s Name

I’ve suddenly decided that it’s awkward that I use everyone else’s names in my blog but refer to my boyfriend just as “The BF.” So, henceforth I shall be using his actual name, which is Brandon. Just didn’t want to confuse all of you.

This is not me. But this is what I will be doing tomorrow night in the full moon!

This weekend I am going back to Moab (my favorite place in the world) with Brandon and TJ. Even though I was born and raised in Boulder, CO, I feel more at home in Moab than I ever have anywhere else, so really it almost feels like I’m going home for the weekend. We are going to go canyoneering in Pleiades Canyon and do a full-moon rappel off of Corona Arch, and hopefully eat lots of Green River watermelons and Palisade peaches! I hope I will be able to find my camera charger by then so I can take lots of amazing photos for your enjoyment. All that stands between me and those red rocks are 2 more hours of work and 6 hours alone on I-70. Woo!

Day 3 of Paleo August is going well. I didn’t do any accidental cheats on Day 2, but I am interested to see how I pull off a weekend of traveling without any grains or added sugar! I’ll keep you posted on how that all pans out.

Oh, and GET EXCITED because Monday I will be unveiling my first ever GUEST POST from Becky, a paleo enthusiast, nutritionist, and certified personal trainer. In the meantime, you can check out her website here.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

