Paleo August Week 2

Man, I love Moab. Every time I go there I wonder why I left. Then I remember that it’s nearly impossible to find a year-round job, there are no large stores for anything except groceries (not even a Target!), and you can’t do anything productive during the day between May and October because it’s too hot. BUT I still love it, and I had a great weekend.

I was even impressed with my ability to stick to paleo! Out of seven meals eaten either on the road or at a restaurant, my indiscretions were limited to 5 tater tots, an ear of corn from the grill (I am really having a hard time with this… I mean, it’s CORN SEASON!), a few handfuls of tortilla chips, one PBR and 1/2 of a blueberry muffin. I am pretty proud of myself. I didn’t keep a journal this weekend but I found that it’s really not as hard as it sounds to eat paleo on the road if you are willing to do things like order plain grilled chicken sandwiches and pull them from the bun, buy bananas instead of Sun Chips at the gas station, and Just Say No when your boyfriend offers his chocolate malt to you after a 4-hour rappel through a slot canyon.

How is it going for anyone else? Even if you aren’t doing this particular challenge, what goals have you set for yourself in August and how did the first week go?

2 thoughts on “Paleo August Week 2

  1. I am having a pretty darn good week considering I have been to 2 parties since this started. My only down fall was I stole 1..ONLY ONE!!..buttercream scallop off the border of the cake.
    My goal was small, to lose 6 pounds this month. I am already down 1.

Leave a Reply

