Into the Wild

Right now two fantastic girls who I studied with in Argentina (over two years ago, yikes!) are here for a visit. Today we spent 45 minutes looking for bear canisters at REI, and tonight we spent at least another 45 minutes wondering how one bear canister is going to hold enough food for three girls for three nights. And by food I mean ramen, red wine, and chocolate covered mangos. The mangos didn’t make the cut in the end, unfortunately.

Tomorrow I will strap on a backpack for the first time in far too long and take off for a few days of wilderness therapy. I can’t wait.

Image

The (probably freezing) alpine lake I am planning on taking a (skinny) dip in on Wednesday night… Be jealous.

In the meantime, please please please go check out my giveaway! Seriously only ONE of you has left a real idea so far? Really? Come on, people, I expected way more outta you!

Have a great few days and see you on Friday!

Leave a Reply

