Giveaway Winner!

First of all, I went “Harder” last night. It was a partner WOD, and I was paired with a woman who is not only faster and stronger than me, but definitely has more of the “Don’t stop! Keep going!” mentality than I do, so I think it was a good fit for my first WOD after rededicating myself to pain. I got home from the 7PM WOD after 8 without having eaten dinner but never got hungry–a sure sign my body is in distress. And today I am suffering. Not quite can’t-walk-down-the-stairs-or-sit-on-a-toilet suffering, but it’s close. I went heavy (75 lbs is heavy for me, OK?) on a set of 25 power cleans, killed it (if I do say so myself) on a set of 50 slam balls at 20#, and ran as hard as I have in a long time for two rounds of 1200 m. It felt good.

AND! The folks at SlimKicker have picked a winner for the slowcooker giveaway!

 

Congrats, Kimmy! Shoot an email to team@slimkicker.com and get ready for some slow cooker goodness! Thank you so much to everyone who entered, hopefully I will get to do another giveaway soon and give all you lovely people a chance to win more cool stuff.

Leave a Reply

